Search The Catalog My Account

Indiana Authors Award 2012: Barbara Shoup, John Green, Dan Wakefield, and Emerging Authors

July 11, 2012 by Reader's Connection

The winners in the Regional and National Author categories of the Eugene & Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Award have been announced. And for the first time, a Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented.


 Barbara Shoup titles at the library

Barbara Shoup, Executive Director of the Writer’s Center of Indiana, and the author of novels and nonfiction, will receive the Regional Authors Award.




John Green Titles at the library

John Green, author of Fahrenheit 451 and . . . no, wait, he said he only wished he had written that . . . the author of many popular books, three of which were included in our Pass the Book program in 2009-2010, will be recognized as a National Author.



 Dan Wakefield titles at the library

Dan Wakefield, author of novels as well as nonfiction about religion and social issues, will be the first author to be given a Lifetime Achievement Award.




Christopher Coake, Sherri Wood Emmons, and Douglas Light have been nominated for the Emerging Author Award. The winner in that category will be announced and award finalists in all categories will be honored on September 29, 2012 at Central Library.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

16 − six =