Vespers Rising

Vespers Rising

Vespers RisingIt has been 2 years since it all started with The 39 Clues #1: The Maze of Bones, and now, ten books later, you can find out how the whole thing started. Dan and Amy Cahill have raced all over the world with their nanny Nellie Gomez competing with their Cahill relatives to find and solve all 39 Clues in order to discover what makes their family so powerful – but how did the clues come to be in the first place?

In Vespers Rising you find out the history of the Cahill family and why the different branches exist. It all started with Gideon Cahill and his children who became the parents of some of the world’s most talented people:

  • Luke (Lucian Branch – Leaders & Spies)
  • Thomas (Tomas Branch – Explorers, Discoverers & Athletes)
  • Katherine (Ekaterina Branch – Scientists, Geniuses and Inventors)
  • Jane (Janus Branch – Artists)
  • Madeleine (Madrigal Branch – Peacemakers)

In Vespers Rising you disover WHY so many of the Cahills are especially talented. You also find out why the Cahill family members are in competition with each other to find the clues. It turns out Gideon Cahill disocovered something very powerful and  sent his four oldest children to the far corners of the earth for their own protection.

Gideon died before he even knew about Madeleine, and it is Madeleine that is instructed to bring her family back together again and to do that…she has to keep them AWAY from the 39 Clues. Everytime one of the Cahills gets close to figuring out the 39 Clues the Madrigals – Medeleine’s descendents, have always stepped in and prevented it. And those Madrigals are sneaky – that’s the best part. They have to be, because it isn’t just the Cahills that are after the 39 clues, it turns out there is another family after them too – the Vespers. Gideon Cahill and Damien Vesper – those two started it all.

Vespers Rising concludes The 30 Clues Series – but never fear a new series begins in August, 2011.

Series: The 39 Clues Cahills Vs. Vespers

Book #1 The Medusa Plot comes out Aug. 30, 2011. It’s written by Gordon Korman. You can even Read the Prologue already.

The Maze of Bones Once False Note The Sword Thief Beyond the Grave
The Black Circle In Too Deep The Viper's Nest Emperor's Code
Storm Warning Into the Gauntlet Vesper's Rising
Print This Post Print This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

two × one =