The 39 Clues #9: Storm Warning

The 39 Clues #9: Storm Warning

Storm Warning

Hmm. If you have been staying with The 39 Clues and following each of the 8 books before this one, then you are probably like I was, ready for some answers. Storm Warning delivers some interesting answers – particularly some answers about Grace, Aunt Beatrice, Nellie, Dan & Amy’s parents, the Madrigals & the Man in Black. Getting some answers doesn’t necessarily mean the secrets are over though. (I for one, am getting suspicious about Grandma Grace. Do you think she’s really dead? I can’t decide whether I would think it was lame or genius for Grace to have faked her own death and set the whole clue hunt in motion. It’s possible.)

There are plenty of secrets still to be revealed in the last book, Into the Gauntlet, which comes out August 31, 2010. Storm Warning still has plenty of the globe-trotting clue finding that you expect from The 39 Clues. This time the action takes place in the Bahamas & Jamaica following the connection between the Cahills and notorious pirates. I loved finding out more about Nellie, but I really did miss some of the other Cahill relatives and their down and dirty ways. I’m sure they’ll all be back in book 10 though. It just isn’t the same without the Holts and the Kabras stirring things up.

I just discovered that there is going to be a companion book to the series called The Black Book of Buried Secrets. It is going to be written by Rick Riordan, who opened the series in 2008. The Black Book of Secrets will come out October 26, 2010. Here is what the publisher says:

In full, lush color, The 39 Clues: The Black Book of Buried Secrets lays bare each hidden fact, concealed strategy, top agent, lost founder, secret base and hushed-up scandal of the Clue hunt. This complete guide to the Cahills contains information on all five branches, including the notoriously elusive Madrigals. The must-know information includes:
– Full files on the enigmatic Man in Black.
– The true purpose of the Madrigal branch.
– The complete story of the fire that split the original Cahill family.
– The truth about the night Hope and Arthur Cahill died.
– Open access to the secrets of the Lucian, Ekaterina, Tomas and Janus branches.

Now that sounds fun. I’m sure the list of clues and details I’ve missed is long. It will be fun to see a recap like that.

The first four 39 Clues Books so far…there will be 10 in all.
The Maze of Bones Once False Note The Sword Thief Beyond the Grave
The Black Circle In Too Deep The Viper's Nest Emperor's Code
Storm Warning Book 10: Into the Gauntlet(August 31, 2010) by Margaret Peterson Haddix Book 10: Into the Gauntlet(August 31, 2010) by Margaret Peterson Haddix
Print This Post Print This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

1 + three =