The 39 Clues: The Maze of Bones

The 39 Clues: The Maze of Bones

The 39 Clues is a series of ten books that tells the story of a world-wide treasure hunt. It reminds me a lot of National Treasure. You can solve puzzles and look for the 39 clues yourself by reading the books and playing online – you just might win a prize.

To find the 39 Clues:
Read the Books – Each 39 Clues book unlocks one Clue.
Collect the Cards – Game cards help reveal Clues.
Play the Game – Find Clues through online missions.

The first book is called The Maze of Bones. It was written by Rick Riordan – the author who writes the Percy Jackson books. The next nine books will follow one at a time through September 2010. (Number two comes out Dec. 2.)

The Maze of Bones starts off the adventure when Dan and Amy Cahill’s Grandmother dies and includes them in her will. At the reading of the will, Dan and Amy are given the choice of receiving a million dollars instantly or receiving the first of 39 clues that are hidden around the world. They are told that the clues will lead to the source of the family’s power. To accept the first clue means giving up the million dollars. It also means competing against other Cahill family members. Some family members are annoying, some mysterious, and some downright dangerous. Dan and Amy take the first clue of course and it’s up to them (and you) to find the clues. Try to do it without getting blown up, OK? Author: Rick Riordan

Print This Post Print This Post

3 Responses »

  1. GERONIMO STILTON YOUR BOOKS ARE FANTASTIC I LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. this book is great for 10 year olds mystery an amazing chapter book this is one of my favorite books

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

4 + one =