The Secret Order of the Gumm Street Girls

The Secret Order of the Gumm Street Girls

The Secret Order of the Gumm Street Girls

Franny, Pru, and Cat all live on Gumm Street in the town of Sherbet. Three girls with three different personalities. The fact is, they don’t even like each other. But then some weird things begin to happen on their street…about the time a girl named Ivy moves in. First, a man claiming to be 122 years-old gives Ivy some familiar looking red slippers and then disappears. Then, a once in a lifetime storm blows through bringing with it a mysterious women who won’t give up until the red slippers are hers. The four girls put aside their differences to face off against the wicked witc…I mean woman. If you like The Wizard of Oz you’ll like visiting Sherbet and the adventure that happens to four girls there. Dorothy, the Tin Man, the Scarecrow & the Lion all learned a lot in Oz – these four girls do too – especially about what it is to be a good friend. Author & Illustrator: Elise Primavera

The Wiard of Oz

Print This Post Print This Post

2 Responses »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>