syndetics-lc
Requests on title: 0
Make Request
Other Versions
Enhanced Content

The girl who circumnavigated Fairyland in a ship of her own making [cd] / Catherynne M. Valente.

Authors: Valente, Catherynne M., 1979-
Call number: jCD FIC VAL
Publisher: Grand Haven, Mich. : Brilliance Audio, p2011.
Publication date: p2011.
Subject: Fairyland (Imaginary place) -- Juvenile fiction.
Talismans -- Juvenile fiction.
Series title: Brilliance Audio on compact disc.
Title: The girl who circumnavigated Fairyland in a ship of her own making [cd] / Catherynne M. Valente.
Edition: Unabridged.
Physical description: 6 audio discs (7hr., 16 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Performer note: Read by the author.
Credits note: Director, Kevin Yon.
Target audience note: "Ages 10+"--Container.
Notes: Summer Reading Program Bonus Books & Materials 2014
Compact disc.
Summary note: In the tradition of Oz and E. Nesbitt, the first tale of Fairyland takes a young girl named September from Omaha all the way through the Perverse and Perilous Sea, Pandemonium, and the Autumn Provinces, battling the mysterious Marquess alongside her friends A-Through-L the Wyverary (half Wyvern, half Library), Saturday the Marid, and a host of other creatures kind and cruel.
Genre: Fantasy fiction.
Children's audiobooks.
ISBN: 9781441877604
1441877606
Url for this record: http://sherloc.imcpl.org/?itemid=|library/marc/dynix|1306104
Bib No.: 1306104

Show Available
Item availability
Location Collection Call No. Status
Decatur Library Juvenile Fiction CD jCD FIC VAL Checked In
Wayne Library Juvenile Fiction CD jCD FIC VAL Checked In